Is Splenda really splendid?

I left my brown sugar at home today. My co-worker had some Splenda, so I had to settle.

But, then it got me thinking, it just me, or does anyone else think that Splenda is not as splendid as we think? It seems everyone uses it and just accepts it as a “better” replacement to other no calorie sweeteners.

But, remember when Splenda first came out? It was advertised as “Made From Real Sugar, Tastes Like Real Sugar” and now you don’t see that anymore. Was it a lie? I’m not convinced, and not easily led.

Sometimes, I think it’s just a modified version of Equal & Sweet n Low, with a different taste & a different colored package. Yellow vs. Blue vs. Pink, they’re all colors & artificial sweeteners. I’d be interested in knowing what Splenda really is. One thing we know, it’s no longer made from real sugar. Was it ever?

What is it really made of? Where are the facts and research? I feel better about Stevia than Splenda, and notice how they even sound the same, but one of these things is not like the other. Things that make you go hmmm.

And no coincidence, right after typing this up, I googled some info & here’s what I got. So I’m not being too far fetched after all.

Try Stevia, or Truvia!

http://www.truthaboutsplenda.com/resources/faqs.html

One comment

  1. Jessica Villacis · September 30, 2011

    The company got sued for advertising that it was made from sugar. So that’s why it doesnt say that anymore.
    Try Truvia…I definitely like it better 🙂

Leave a Reply

