DREAM ON

Last night, I had a dream I met Florence Welch from Florence + The Machine. She was so friendly, and tall. Then again, I’m a shorty. On the bus ride back from the place I met her, I was telling my friends about it and I turned around and she was sitting on the bus. I said, “Oh, I was just telling my friends about you” and she just smiled.

2 nights ago, I dreamt I saw Kathy Griffin on the dance floor of a wedding I was attending. In all my dreams these people are always my good friends and I approach them like I’ve known them for years. We were taking pictures together and just hanging out. I realize there are lots of celebs that we’ll never meet in real life, and honestly, I’m not star struck so if I did see her in real life (or anyone for that matter), I’d just walk right by and or treat them like anyone else.

I remember actually seeing Britney Spears @ a club in NYC years ago. She was just starting out and dancing with her friends. I walked by with all my friends and she just looked, we made eye contact but it wasn’t like I wanted to get her autograph. A few years ago, I dreamt I was taking pictures of her while she was coming off her tour bus and she pulled me to the side and began to make out with me, and her breath stank of cigarettes. Lol

About a year or 2 ago, I dreamt I was hanging out with Whitney Houston once on a cruise ship and we were singing “You’re My Baby Tonight” together. I said, “Whitney, watch… I can do that part where you sing all fast… “Now it’s like I’m fatal, It’s all on the table…And baby you hold the cards…”  and she loved it. Bobby was there too, but he didn’t sing along, thank goodness.

Less than a year ago, I dreamt that I saw Beyonce walking down Washington Avenue in South Beach, Miami. It was raining, and she was carrying bags. I said, “B, what you doing walking in the rain, get in this car girl.” So she got in and we hit the club where we danced all night long.

I love dreaming, I’m literally in another world, always meeting new people, and taking pictures of landscapes & sceneries I’ve never seen in person. That wasn’t always the case, I used to dream I was trapped in a house or building of some sort and it was like a maze trying to get out. Or, I’d be an an investigator trying to figure out a crime, or some beating some evil entity. Those dreams would continue over several night in chapters and I’d always make it out the house while helping others out who were always trapped, or I’d solve the crime. They were always dark dreams, but I’m happy that has changed.

Last night, I also dreamt I saw 3 rainbows, which I’ve never seen in person, it was so beautiful. I swear I took a pic… and like always, I get up and it’s all gone.

Alas, I continue to dream on!

Leave a Reply

