9.11 – Then & Now

Sharing my memories… never forgetting!

CJ's InSight

9/11/2001

I was on my way to work listening to Howard Stern when I heard the report that an airplane hit one of the towers. Everyone thought it was an accident. Andre was on his way to work in NY and used to transfer from the World Trade Center to the NY train system, but he decided to take a different route that day, thank goodness.

By the time I got to work everyone was in the conference room watching the news. That’s when we saw the next plane hit. Everyone was in shock and not even sure what was going on. I remember going to the kitchen and seeing my co-worker who was in between feelings since it was her birthday. I gave her a hug & we sat with such mixed emotions. We all knew something wasn’t right.

Andre was trying to get a hold of what was…

View original post 1,123 more words

Leave a Reply

