A Rough & Grateful Start

The New Year certainly started off like a roller coaster! I got back from my trip & was on such a high. Then I landed, I checked my email & read that my co-worker’s cousin died in a nasty car accident. Her mom (coworkers aunt) just passed away from cancer 2 mos ago, now this!? I was feeling her pain on the plane. The ride home was a bag of mixed emotions. I needed some welcome home luvin’ & Andre was sick but of course that didn’t stop me. We quietly spent New Year’s at home & today I woke up sick for work feeling like crap! (womp womp) My car is acting up, there’s no AC in the office & my co worker is pouring all this emotion on me. It’s only Jan 2nd. Calgon take me awaaaaaaayyyy! I sat back with my cup of green tea that says “Come sit with me & let us talk about happy things” & I thought how most of this will pass, heal with time or could be fixed & how I should be grateful for all I do have & for being present & back in FL where it’s warm. So I’ll ride the coaster with its twists & turns & try to smile, even if I have snot comin’ out my nose. At least it’s THU & not MON. Now can someone please fast forward to the 8th when I’ll be better & AHS comes back, I’m having withdrawals.
One comment

  1. Dora · January 6, 2014

    nice said =)

Leave a Reply

