Throwback Thursday

Thinking about when I lived in Newark, NJ & worked @ UMDNJ (now Rutgers) & I went to lunch w/ some coworkers… we stopped at the post office & a homeless lady was opening the door for everyone. On the way out I gave her all the change I had… 2 quarters, some nickels, dimes & about 4 pennies. As we walked away I felt something hit the back of my shirt & then I heard a “ching”. I turned around to see the pennies at my feet. She threw them at me & with the only nasty attitude said, “I don’t need yo stinkin’ pennies.” I should’ve just taken back all my change but I just looked at her like she was crazy & we laughed it off, what else could you do? Talk about ‪#‎TBT‬ Lol

2 comments

  1. Miri · May 1, 2014

    Omg. Smh… There’s no place like home
    Me
    >

Leave a Reply

