WTC – LA BRUJA

Please take a moment to hear this performance. The night this came on HBO, I had taped it on VHS (#TBT) b/c I was at my friend Felix’s birthday party & didn’t want to miss Def Poetry Jam. I had never met La Bruja, but that night she came to the party. At one point, the music stopped & she spit some spoken word. I was so taken, hooked & inspired, in awe of her passion & personality. I went home & watched the tape & saw her perform Lola & WTC. It was a double whammy! I immediately took out my pen & wrote a poem in her name called “The Good Witch”. She continues to inspire many with her magical brews.

Leave a Reply

